All-Star rosters announced

(KAIT) - The Arkansas High School Coaches Association announced the rosters and coaching staff for the 2009 East-West Tyson/Arkansas Army National Guard all-star game.

Region 8 coaches and players highlight the rosters.

The head coach for the East girls will be Jason Smith of Nettleton and the head coach of the East boys will be Mike Watson of Melbourne. The West girls head coach will be Bobby Smith of Fayetteville and the head coach of the West boys will be Barry Gebhart of Fayetteville.

The 54th All-Star basketball games will be played at Bud Walton Arena on the University of Arkansas campus in Fayetteville on Thursday, June 25th with the girls' game beginning at 6 p.m. and the boys' game immediately following.

East Girls:

Madison Craft - Weiner

Jazmine Gordon - West Memphis

Jordan Madden - East Poinsett County

Andi Watson - Nettleton

Felicia Woodard - Corning

Coach Jason Smith - Nettleton

Manager Erica Sharp - Nettleton

East Boys:

Anthony Borden - West Memphis

Gavin Glanton - Forrest City

Hunter Kartan - Armorel

Wes Livingston - Greene County Tech

Chase Massey - Melbourne

Coach Mike Watson - Melbourne

Manager Derek Baird - Melbourne

West Girls:

Amelia Bray - Cave City

West Boys:

Dustin Caston - Mountain View

Coach Mike Simmons - Mountain View