Razorback Michael Smith on SEC coaches' 1st team

FAYETTEVILLE, Ark. (AP) - Running back Michael Smith is Arkansas' only representative on the preseason All-Southeastern Conference first team selected by league coaches.

The league announced the picks Thursday. Smith rushed for 1,072 yards last season.

Arkansas tight end D.J. Williams is on the second team, along with defensive lineman Malcolm Sheppard. Offensive lineman Mitch Petrus is on the third team.

Petrus was ineligible early last season and ended up redshirting.

Copyright 2009 The Associated Press. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.