Kansas duo leads preseason All-Big 12 basketball individual honors

IRVING, Texas - Teammates Sherron Collins and Cole Aldrich (Kansas) have been named as the Big 12 Preseason Co-Players of the Year, it was announced.  Senior forward Marquis Gilstrap (Iowa State) is the Preseason Newcomer of the Year, while guard Avery Bradley (Texas) earned Big 12 Preseason Freshman of the Year recognition.  Players honored in preseason voting were selected by the league head coaches, who are not permitted to vote for their own student-athletes.