2 Region 8 Players Win Hardware in the Hooten's State Farm Awards

(KAIT) - All of the Northeast Arkansas teams were eliminated in the state playoffs. But there are seven Region 8 coaches or players that had a chance to receive hardware in the Hooten's State Farm Awards.

Two were able to grab state-wide honors Monday night.

Here are the Region 8 award winners as well as the finalists:

Arkansas Air Guard Scholar Athlete Of The Year

Tyler Fincher (Jonesboro)

3A Defensive Player Of The Year

Thamail Morgan (Cave City)

4A Coach Of The Year Finalist

Clinton Gore (Osceola)

4A Offensive Player Of The Year Finalist

Tony Dancy (Osceola)

3A Offensive Player Of The Year Finalist

Jake Streeter (Harrisburg)

2A Coach Of The Year Finalist

Gary Moody (McCrory)

2A Defensive Player Of The Year Finalist

Jadrien Holiday (McCrory)