Seeds set for Phillips 66 Big 12 Women’s Basketball Championship

IRVING, Texas(KAIT) – Nebraska claimed its first Big 12 regular season title to earn the No. 1 seed in the Phillips 66 Big 12 Women's Basketball Championship to be contested Thursday-Sunday, March 11-14 in Kansas City's Municipal Auditorium.

The Huskers (29-0) are the only Conference women's or men's basketball team to complete the regular season undefeated and became just the second women's program to finish the Big 12 slate at 16-0, along with Oklahoma in 2006. Kansas accomplished the feat on the men's side in 2002.

NU earns a first-round bye along with No. 2 seed Iowa State, No. 3 Oklahoma and No. 4 Texas A&M.

Other seeds include No. 5 Texas, No. 6 Baylor, No. 7 Oklahoma State, No. 8 Texas Tech, No. 9 Kansas State, No. 10 Kansas, No. 11 Colorado and No. 12 Missouri.

The Phillips 66 Big 12 Women's Basketball Championship returns to Municipal Auditorium for the ninth time in Conference history. Kansas City hosted the first six women's postseason events from 1997-2002, in addition to the 2005 and 2008 championships.

All-session tickets are $90 for lower-level seating and $72 for upper level. Single-session tickets go on sale March 8. Tickets are available at, by calling 800-745-3000 or at the Municipal Auditorium Box Office.

Extensive video coverage of the entire Championship can be found via the Big 12 Web site at The video available will include first round games, a pre-game show, links to every contest and live postgame press conferences. In addition, exclusive postgame coverage of the Championship trophy ceremony can be found on Sunday, March 14. The broadcast will include the annual showing of the Big 12's basketball highlight video, Live Your Dreams.

First round games will be televised by Metro Sports in Kansas City while the quarterfinals through the final will be aired on FSN.

2010 Phillips 66 Big 12 Women's Basketball Championship

March 11-14, Kansas City Mo.

(Municipal Auditorium/9,308)

Thursday, March 11 [Metro Sports in Kansas City]

Game 1: #9 Kansas State vs. #8 Texas Tech, 11:00 a.m.

Game 2: #12 Missouri vs. #5 Texas, 1:30 p.m.

Game 3: #10 Kansas vs. #7 Oklahoma State, 5:00 p.m.

Game 4: #11 Colorado vs. #6 Baylor, 7:30 p.m.

Friday, March 12 [FSN]

Game 5: Game 1 Winner vs. #1 Nebraska, 11:00 a.m.

Game 6: Game 2 Winner vs. #4 Texas A&M, 1:30 p.m.

Game 7: Game 3 Winner vs. #2 Iowa State, 5:00 p.m.

Game 8: Game 4 Winner vs. #3 Oklahoma, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, March 13 [FSN]

Game 9: Game 5 Winner vs. Game 6 Winner, 12:00 p.m.

Game 10: Game 7 Winner vs. Game 8 Winner, 2:30 p.m.

Sunday, March 14 [FSN]

Game 11: Game 9 Winner vs. Game 10 Winner, 12:30 p.m.