5 being honored for agriculture contributions

LITTLE ROCK, Ark. (AP) - Five people are being inducted into the Arkansas Agriculture Hall of Fame.

Arkansas Farm Bureau officials say Philip Alford Jr. of Lewisville; Devoe Bollinger of Horatio; Mark Bryles of Blytheville; Jack Jones of Pottsville and Leonard Sitzer of Poinsett County will be honored during a ceremony on Friday in Little Rock.

The inductees are being recognized for their contributions to agriculture, which is Arkansas' largest industry, and economic development.

Copyright 2010 The Associated Press. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.