Arkansas guard Fortson named AP All-SEC honorable mention

The 2010 Associated Press All-Southeastern Conference men's basketball team released Monday, with name, school, position, height and class (u-unanimous choice to first team):


u-DeMarcus Cousins, Kentucky, F, 6-11, Fr.

u-Devan Downey, South Carolina, G, 5-9, Sr.

u-John Wall, Kentucky, G, 6-4, Fr.

Jarvis Varnado, Mississippi State, FC, 6-9, Sr.

Trey Thompkins, Georgia, F, 6-10, So.


Patrick Patterson, Kentucky, F, 6-9, Jr.

Chris Warren, Mississippi, G, 5-10, Jr.

Jermaine Beal, Vanderbilt, G, 6-3, Sr.

Tasmin Mitchell, LSU, F, 6-7, Sr.

Wayne Chism, Tennessee, FC, 6-9, Sr.


Jeffery Taylor, Vanderbilt, GF, 6-7, So.; A.J. Ogilvy, Vanderbilt, C, 6-11, Jr.; Courtney Fortson, Arkansas, G, 5-11, So.; Dee Bost, Mississippi St., G, 6-2, So.; Mikhail Torrance, Alabama, G, 6-5, Sr.

PLAYER OF THE YEAR - John Wall, Kentucky

COACH OF THE YEAR - John Calipari, Kentucky

NEWCOMER OF THE YEAR - John Wall, Kentucky

Copyright 2010 The Associated Press. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.