Five Region 8 Coaches selected for the East-West All-Star Game - KAIT Jonesboro, AR - Region 8 News, weather, sports

Five Region 8 Coaches selected for the East-West High School All-Star Basketball Game

North Little Rock (KAIT) - Five Region 8 coaches will head to Fayetteville in June for the All-Star game.

The president of the Arkansas High School Coaches Association, Trent Tipton of Morrilton, announced the head basketball coaches and their staffs for the 2010 East-West Tyson/Arkansas Army National Guard High School Coaches Association Girls and Boys All-Star teams as selected by their fellow coaches.

The head coach for the East girls will be Daryl Fimple of North Little Rock and the head coach of the East boys will be James Bates of Conway. The West girls head coach will be Robert Tucker of Kirby and the head coach of the West boys will be Beau Thompson of Farmington.

The 55th All-Star basketball games will be played at Bud Walton Arena on the University of Arkansas campus in Fayetteville on Thursday, June 24th with the girls' game beginning at 6:00 p.m. and the boys' game immediately following.

The 2010 Arkansas High School Coaches Association Coaches Clinic will be held at the Cosmopolitan Hotel in Fayetteville, June 23-25.

East Girls Staff                                                                  

Chad LaRose, Bay                                                            

Christy Smith-Varvil, Corning                                          

Daryl Fimple, North Little Rock                                      

Lahoma Howard, Little Rock Parkview                        

West Girls Staff                                                                                                                           

Beau Thompson, Farmington

Leslie Byrd, Watson Chapel                                             

Kevin Froud, Prairie Grove                                               

Kimberly Jenkins, Valley Springs

East Boys Staff              

Brad Brannen, Bay

Bobby Gross, Wynne

Mark Whitmire, Jonesboro Westside

James Bates, Conway      

West Boys Staff 

Robert Tucker, Kirby 

Stan Flenor, Alma

Tim Branham, Hackett

Benny Harris, Bradley

Powered by Frankly