Current and former ASU Athletics staff members honored

JONESBORO, Ark. - Seven current and former Arkansas State Athletics staff members were honored as part of the 100 Outstanding Staff being recognized for their significant contributions to ASU in its 100-year history at the annual Distinguished Performance Awards and Service Recognition ceremony Tuesday afternoon in the Student Union.

The seven members currently or formerly working with the athletic department include former sports information director Gina Bowman, head women's basketball coach Brian Boyer, head athletic trainer Ron Carroll, former head track and field coach Guy Kochel, former sports information director Jerry Schaeffer, director of major gifts and former assistant football coach Bill Templeton and head women's tennis coach Marcia Williams.

All staff chosen have been employed with ASU for at least ten years, and their names now appear on the Staff Centennial Wall of Honor in the Student Union outside Centennial Hall.

Other athletic department staff were honored at the ceremony as well. Darlene Etter was recognized as a retiree after serving as the Administrative Assistant to the Director of Athletics, and Lon Badeaux was recognized for ten years of service to ASU.

ASU Sports Information