Cardinals pitcher Adam Wainwright finished second in NL Cy Young voting

NEW YORK (AP) - Roy Halladay of the Philadelphia Phillies has

unanimously won the NL Cy Young Award, making him the fifth pitcher

to earn the honor in both leagues.

Halladay pitched a perfect game in May and then threw a

no-hitter in the playoffs. In his first season with the Phillies,

he led the NL with 21 wins and topped the majors in innings,

shutouts and complete games.

Halladay received all 32 first-place votes in results released

Tuesday by the Baseball Writers' Association of America.

Adam Wainwright of St. Louis was second and Ubaldo Jimenez of

Colorado was third. San Francisco ace Tim Lincecum, who won the

past two NL Cy Youngs, finished 11th.