Arkansas releases 2011 baseball schedule

FAYETTEVILLE - Arkansas released its 2011 baseball schedule Tuesday.

The schedule features seven games against teams that made the College World Series a year ago, including defending national champion South Carolina. In addition to the Gamecocks, Arkansas will play LSU and Georgia – all three of which have played for the national championship the last three seasons.

Arkansas begins the season with 11 consecutive games at Baum Stadium, including weekend series against Delaware State, Utah and Wisconsin-Milwaukee.

There aren't a lot of marquee nonconference match-ups this year, though Oklahoma does come to Baum Stadium for a midweek game in April. Arkansas also returns to playing regional games in Tulsa against Oral Roberts and Springfield against Missouri State. The Razorbacks didn't play those games last season.

Arkansas returns to Dickey Stephens Ballpark in North Little Rock for the second consecutive year with a game against Memphis over Spring Break. The two teams will meet again the next night at AutoZone Park in Memphis.

Originally thought to be playing in a tournament at Petco Park in San Diego, the Razorbacks will play a four-game series against San Diego State in March. The Aztecs are coached by National Baseball Hall of Fame member Tony Gwynn.

While the full TV schedule hasn't been released, the Razorbacks will face Florida on May 5 in the ESPNU SEC Baseball Thursday Night Game of the Week.

2011 Arkansas Baseball Schedule

Feb. 18         Delaware State

Feb. 19         Delaware State

Feb. 20        Delaware State

Feb. 25        Utah

Feb. 26        Utah

Feb. 27        Utah

March 1      McNeese State

March 2     McNeese State

March 4     Wisconsin-Milwaukee

March 5     Wisconsin-Milwaukee

March 6     Wisconsin-Milwaukee

March 10      San Diego State

March 11       San Diego State

March 12       San Diego State

March 13       San Diego State

March 15    Kansas

March 18      Auburn

March 19      Auburn

March 20      Auburn

March 22      Memphis (North Little Rock - Dickey Stephens Ballpark)

March 23      Memphis (Memphis - Autozone Park)

March 25    Vanderbilt

March 26    Vanderbilt

March 27    Vanderbilt

March 29    Oklahoma

April 1            Alabama

April 2           Alabama

April 3           Alabama

April 6        Texas State

April 8        LSU

April 9        LSU

April 10      LSU

April 13         Missouri State

April 15       Mississippi State

April 16       Mississippi State

April 17       Mississippi State

April 19         Oral Roberts

April 22         Kentucky

April 23         Kentucky

April 24         Kentucky           

April 26      Saint Louis

April 29         Georgia

April 30         Georgia

May 1             Georgia    

May 3           SE Missouri State

May 4           SE Missouri State

May 5           Florida

May 6           Florida

May 7           Florida

May 13           South Carolina

May 14           South Carolina

May 15           South Carolina

May 17         Tennessee-Martin

May 19         Ole Miss

May 20        Ole Miss

May 21         Ole Miss

May 25-29     SEC Tournament^

June 3-5         NCAA Regionals

June 10-12     NCAA Super Regionals

June 18-29     College World Series