13 Red Wolves selected to Phil Steele's All-Sun Belt team

JONESBORO (12/3/10) – The Arkansas State football team has placed 13 players, including first-team selection Bryan Hall, on Phil Steele's 2010 All-Sun Belt Conference Team.

The Red Wolves' 13 selections are the second most in the league behind only Florida International's 14 picks.

Hall, a senior defensive lineman who was named the 2010 Preseason Sun Belt Conference Defensive Player of the Year, was A-State's lone representative on the first team, while the Red Wolves had six players named second team and six tabbed third team.  Eight ASU players were named to the offensive squad and five were selected from the defensive side of the ball.

ASU's second-team selections included sophomore quarterback Ryan Aplin, junior wide receiver Dwayne Frampton, senior offensive lineman Sifa Etu, junior defensive lineman Dorvus Woods, senior linebacker Javon McKinnon and senior safety M.D. Jennings.  Junior running back Derek Lawson, sophomore wide receivers Allen Muse and Taylor Stockemer, senior offensive linemen Tom Castilaw and Derek Newton and junior safety Kelcie McCray were all named to the third team.

Following Arkansas State and Florida International for the most selections were Middle Tennessee with 12, Troy with 11, North Texas with 10, Florida Atlantic with nine, Louisiana-Monroe with eight, Western Kentucky with five and Louisiana-Lafayette with two.