ASU's Tom Castilaw and UofA's Travis Swanson on Rimington Trophy Spring Watch List

JONESBORO (KAIT) - Centers from the Arkansas State and Arkansas football teams have been named to the Rimington Trophy Spring Watch List.

Arkansas State senior Tom Castilaw was approved a sixth year of eligibilty by the NCAA in February. He was an All-Sun Belt Conference selection in 2010.

Arkansas sophomore Travis Swanson started all 13 games at center for the Razorbacks as a redshirt freshman in 2010, helping Arkansas be the only team in the SEC to start the same offensive line every game. The Kingwood, Texas, native was named to the SEC All-Freshman Team after UA produced the first season in school history with a 3,000-yard passer and a 1,000-yard rusher.

The Rimington Trophy is awarded to the most outstanding FBS center by determining the consensus All-American center from the America Football Coaches Association, the Walter Camp Foundation, Sporting News and the Football Writers Association of America. It is named after Dave Rimington, a two-time consensus All-American at Nebraska in 1981 and 1982. This year's winner will honored at the Rimington Trophy Presentation banquet at the Rococo Theater in Lincoln, Nebraska on January 14, 2012.

The Rimington Trophy 2011 Spring Watch List
Chris Anzevino, Sr., Kent State
Eloy Atkinson, Jr., UTEP
Mario Benavides, Jr., Louisville
Philip Blake, Sr., Baylor
Ben Bojicic, Sr. Bowling Green
Colin Boss, Sr., Middle Tennessee State
Mike Brewster, Sr., Ohio State
Terrence Brown, Sr., BYU
Ben Burkett, Sr., Northwestern
Thomas Byrd, Sr., Boise State
Mike Caputo, Sr., Nebraska
Nick Carlson, Jr., Wyoming
Tom Castilaw, Sr., Arkansas State
Braxton Cave, Sr., Notre Dame
Trent Dupy, Jr., Tulsa
Dillon Farrell, So., New Mexico
James Ferentz, Jr., Iowa
Dalton Freeman, Jr., Clemson
Kevin Galeher, Jr., Western Michigan
Grant Garner, Sr., Oklahoma State
Garth Gerhart, Sr., Arizona State
Jeremiah Hatch, Sr., Kansas
A.J. Hawkins, Jr., Mississippi
Cam Holland, Sr., North Carolina
Tyler Horn, Sr., Miami
Grant Johnson, Sr., Oregon State
T.J. Johnson, So., South Carolina
Ben Jones, Jr., Georgia
Peter Konz, Jr., Wisconsin
Tyler Larsen, So., Utah State
P.J. Lonergan, Jr., LSU
Joe Madsen, Jr., West Virginia
Kai Maiava, Sr., UCLA
Blake McJunkin, Sr., SMU
David Molk, Sr., Michigan
Brian Moore, Jr., Duke
Weston Richburg, So., Colorado State
Matt Smith, Jr., Kentucky
Darion Smith, Sr., UAB
Travis Swanson, So., Arkansas
William Vlachos, Sr., Alabama
Scott Wedige, Sr., Northern Illinois