27 SEC athletes named to NFCA All-Region softball teams

From the Southeastern Conference

The National Fastpitch Coaches Association announced the 20011 Louisville Slugger/NFCA Division I All-Region teams, and the Southeastern Conference had 27 athletes named between two regions. In the Southeast region, the SEC had 11 of the 12 first team members and eight second team members. In the South region, the SEC had six first team selections and two second team selections.

No. 3 Florida and No. 4 Alabama were one of only four teams to have all six of their nominees selected to an all-region team. Kentucky was second in the league with five selections, followed by Tennessee and Georgia with four each and LSU with two.

All honorees are now eligible for selection to the Louisville Slugger/NFCA All-America teams which will be announced on June 1.

Louisville Slugger/NFCA All-Region Teams


First Team

P Kelsi Dunne University of Alabama

P Brittany Mack Louisiana State University

C Melanie Bryant University of Central Arkansas

1B Amanda Locke University of Alabama

2B Morgan Hughey Furman University

3B Tiffany Baker Univ. of Tenn-Chattanooga

SS Whitney Larsen University of Alabama

OF Kayla Braud University of Alabama

OF Ashley McClain Florida Inter. University

OF Brianna Love Univ. of Louisiana at Monroe

UT/P Jackie Traina University of Alabama

UT/Non-P Kasey Britt University of Central Arkansas

Second Team

P Rose Gressley Florida Atlantic University

P Hannah Campbell University of South Alabama

P Alexa Datko College of Charleston

P Kimberly Spivey Miss. Valley State University

C Vivian Morimoto Univ. of Tenn-Chattanooga

1B Anissa Young Louisiana State University

2B Sara Poteat Univ. of Tenn-Chattanooga

3B Ashley Ray Nicholls State University

SS Nikki Hollett Troy University

OF Jennifer Fenton University of Alabama

OF Lyndsey Stiles Univ. of Tenn-Chattanooga

OF Sharon Swanson Kennesaw State University

OF Courtney Platt Florida Gulf Coast University

UT/P Michelle Fuzzard Univ. of Tenn-Chattanooga

UT/Non-P Taylor Smartt Troy University


First Team

P Ellen Renfroe University of Tennessee

P Hannah Rogers University of Florida

C Megan Yocke University of Kentucky

1B Megan Bush University of Florida

2B Lauren Gibson University of Tennessee

3B Alisa Goler University of Georgia

SS Kelsi Weseman Georgia Tech

OF Kelsey Bruder University of Florida

OF Raven Chavanne University of Tennessee

OF Megan Wiggins University of Georgia

UT/P Rachel Riley University of Kentucky

UT/Non-P Brittany Schutte University of Florida

Second Team

P Sarah Sigrest Jacksonville University

P Morgan Childers Univ. of SC-Upstate

P Allison Garcia Bethune-Cookman University

C Ashley Razey University of Georgia

1B Brianna Hesson University of Georgia

2B Aja Paculba University of Florida

3B Bridget Desbois NC State University

SS Kara Dill University of Kentucky

OF Michelle Moultrie University of Florida

OF Kat Dotson University of Tennessee

OF Meagan Aull University of Kentucky

UT/P Olivia Kline Jacksonville University

UT/Non-P Brittany Cervantes University of Kentucky