Red Wolf Club announces new board members at annual meeting

From Arkansas State University

The Arkansas State Red Wolf Club held its annual meeting last Thursday at the ASU Football Facility, where three new board members were announced and members were provided with updates on A-State Athletics and the club's fundraising efforts.

All members of the Red Wolf Club were invited to attend and heard a year-in-review and a preview of the upcoming athletic seasons from ASU Director of Athletics Dr. Dean Lee. The new board members elected were Harry Truman Moore of Paragould, Tom Dees of Holiday Island and Kirkley Thomas of Little Rock.

The Red Wolf Club also honored Shelia Hoffman of Jonesboro at the meeting as she completed her term on the board after eight years of service.

"We're so thankful for the commitment Shelia has had and the work she has done in helping the Red Wolf Club and the advancement of Arkansas State Athletics," said Red Wolf Club Director Doug Doggett. "We're also excited to welcome our new board members and know they will represent our club and its membership well as we continue to strive toward new heights."

The Red Wolf Club is the primary development arm of Arkansas State Athletics. For more than 50 years the club has provided educational opportunities to student-athletes, improved athletic facilities and enhanced donor experiences at athletic events. The Red Wolf Club can be contacted at 870-972-2401, or more information about the club can be found online at