Big 12 releases 2011-12 FOX Sports Net WBB telecast schedule - KAIT Jonesboro, AR - Region 8 News, weather, sports

Big 12 releases 2011-12 FOX Sports Net WBB telecast schedule

From the Big 12 Conference

The Big 12 Conference has announced its 2011-12 women's basketball telecast schedule on FOX Sports Net (FSN), which again features 26 appearances for the league.

Nineteen regular season games and seven Phillips 66 Big 12 Women's Basketball Championship matchups are included in the package. The postseason tournament quarterfinal games will be televised by FSN for the 11th consecutive year, in addition to the semifinals and final which have been aired by the network every year since the inception of the Conference in 1996-97. Quarterfinals will be played on Thursday, March 8, followed by semifinals on Friday, March 9 and the final on Saturday, March 10.

Only one non-conference game will be included in the package as all other appearances will showcase Big 12 matchups.

FOX Sports Net reaches over 85 million homes nationwide through two dozen owned and affiliated regional sports networks.

2011-12 BIG 12 FOX SPORTS NET TELEVISION SCHEDULE

Date Game Time (CT)

Sunday, December 18 Southern California at Texas A&M 2:00 p.m.

Sunday, January 8 Oklahoma at Texas A&M 2:00 p.m.

Saturday, January 14 Oklahoma at Oklahoma State 11:00 a.m.

Sunday, January 15 Kansas at Missouri 11:30 a.m.

Sunday, January 15 Baylor at Texas 1:30 p.m.

Saturday, January 21 Texas at Oklahoma 11:00 a.m.

Sunday, January 22 Texas Tech at Iowa State 1:30 p.m.

Thursday, January 26 Baylor at Oklahoma 7:00 p.m.

Saturday, January 28 Kansas State at Oklahoma State 11:30 a.m.

Sunday, January 29 Iowa State at Texas A&M 1:00 p.m.

Sunday, February 5 Missouri at Texas Tech 1:00 p.m.

Saturday, February 11 Texas A&M at Baylor 5:00 p.m.

Sunday, February 12 Kansas at Kansas State 12:00 p.m.

Saturday, February 18 Texas at Kansas State 7:00 p.m.

Friday, February 24 Baylor at Kansas 6:30 p.m.

Saturday, February 25 Oklahoma at Texas 5:00 p.m.

Saturday, February 25 Texas Tech at Texas A&M 7:00 p.m.

Saturday, March 3 Iowa State at Baylor 11:00 a.m.

Sunday, March 4 Texas A&M at Texas 12:00 p.m.

Thursday, March 8 Big 12 Championship Quarterfinal 1 11:00 a.m.

Thursday, March 8 Big 12 Championship Quarterfinal 2 1:30 p.m.

Thursday, March 8 Big 12 Championship Quarterfinal 3 5:00 p.m.

Thursday, March 8 Big 12 Championship Quarterfinal 4 7:30 p.m.

Friday, March 9 Big 12 Championship Semifinal 1 12:00 p.m.

Friday, March 9 Big 12 Championship Semifinal 2 2:30 p.m.

Saturday, March 10 Big 12 Championship Final 11:00 a.m.

Powered by Frankly