Dave Wommack & Garrick McGee among nominees for 2011 Broyles Award

LITTLE ROCK (Broyles Award) - The Broyles Award is given to the top assistant coach in college football. This year, two coaches from the Natural State are nominees. ASU defensive coordinator Dave Wommack and Arkansas offensive coordinator Garrick McGee are among the 29 candidates.

The complete list is below.

• Sal Sunseri, Alabama, Assistant Head Coach/Linebackers
• Robert Anae, Arizona, Offensive Line
Garrick McGee, Arkansas, Offensive Coordinator/QBs
Dave Wommack, Arkansas State, Defensive Coordinator/Safeties
• Tim Banks, Cincinnati, Co-Defensive Coordinator
• Chad Morris, Clemson, Offensive Coordinator
• George DeLeon, Connecticut, Offensive Coordinator / Tight Ends
• Todd Grantham, Georgia, Defensive Coordinator/Outside Linebackers
• Vic Koenning, Illinois, Defensive Coordinator / Inside Linebackers
• Tee Martin, Kentucky, Passing Game Coordinator/ Wide Receivers
• Tommy Spangler, Louisiana Tech / Defensive Coordinator
• John Chavis, LSU, Defensive Coordinator
• Greg Mattison, Michigan, Defensive Coordinator
• Ron Brown, Nebraska, Running Backs
• Art Kaufman, North Carolina, Defensive Coordinator / Linebackers
• Bob Diaco, Notre Dame, Defensive Coordinator / Linebackers
• Brent Venables, Oklahoma, Associate Head Coach / Defensive Coordinator
• Todd Monken, Oklahoma State, Offensive Coordinator/QBs
• Bruce Read, Oregon State, Special Teams
• John DeFilippo, San Jose State University, Offensive Coordinator / QBs
• Brad Lawing, South Carolina, Defensive Line
• Derek Mason, Stanford, Defensive Coordinator / Associate Head Coach
• Chuck Heater, Temple University, Defensive Coordinator / Defensive Backs
• Manny Diaz, Texas, Defensive Coordinator / Linebackers
• Monte Kiffin, USC, Assistant Head Coach / Defense
• Bryan Stinespring, Virginia Tech, Offensive Coordinator / Tight Ends
• Jim Reid, Virginia, Defensive Coordinator
• Ryan Cubit, Western Michigan University, QBs
• Paul Chryst, Wisconsin, Offensive Coordinator / QBs

More information: The 5 finalists for the 2011 Broyles Award will be announced on Monday, November 28. The 2011 Broyles Award winner will be announced on Tuesday, December 6 at 11:30 a.m. at the Peabody Hotel in Little Rock, AR. The Broyles Award is presented by The Rotary Club of Little Rock. The winner of the 2010 Broyles Award was Gus Malzahn, Auburn University.

The Broyles Award honors the top assistant college football coach in America and was established in 1996 to honor legendary Arkansas Head Coach Frank Broyles. Coach Broyles had a track record of producing some of the most successful assistant coaches in college football history.