ASU GSC holds 1st annual award ceremony - KAIT Jonesboro, AR - Region 8 News, weather, sports

ASU GSC holds 1st annual award ceremony

JONESBORO,AR (KAIT) - The Arkansas State University Graduate Student Council, an advocatefor graduate students on the ASU-Jonesboro campus, has presented the followingpeople with awards for its First AnnualGSC Outstanding Graduate/Professional Students and Faculty Mentor awards.


  • SerenaWarren; LaDesta McCann-Henry Outstanding Graduate Student Award
  • MelissaBobowski; The Graduate Teaching Assistant Graduate Student Award
  • KrishnaBista; The Outstanding Graduate Research Assistant Award
  • Dr.Gary Edwards; Graduate Faculty Mentor Award
  • LaDestaMcCann-Henry; Champions of Graduate Students
  • Dr.Andrew Sustich; Champions of Graduate Students
  • ThomasG. Henry; Champions of Graduate Students


Therecipients of these awards will have their names on a plaque in the GSC officeand will receive a trophy. A $200 award will also go to the top four awardrecipients. 

Theaward ceremony was held Wednesday morning in the boardroom of the Dean B. EllisLibrary.

Copyright 2012 KAIT. All rightsreserved.

Powered by Frankly