Four Region 8 coaches will participate in AHSCA All-Star Basketball Game

NORTH LITTLE ROCK (Arkansas Activities Association) – The president of the Arkansas High School Coaches Association, Daryl Patton of Fayetteville, announced the head basketball coaches and their staffs for the 2012 East-West Tyson/Arkansas Army National Guard High School Coaches Association Girls and Boys All-Star teams as selected by their fellow coaches.

The head coach for the East girls will be Rusty Garner of Harding Academy and the head coach of the East boys will be Billy Murray of Earle. The West girls head coach will be Jerry Chumley of Benton and the head coach of the West boys will be Toney Davis of Clarksville.

The 57th All-Star basketball games will be played at Bud Walton Arena on the University of Arkansas campus in Fayetteville on Wednesday, June 20th with the girls' game beginning at 6:00 p.m. and the boys' game immediately following.

The 2012 Arkansas High School Coaches Association Coaches Clinic will be held at the Fayetteville Town Center and U of A Global campus in Fayetteville, June 19-21.

2012 Basketball All Star Coaches



Billy Murray (Earle)                               

Jeremy Cude (Mammoth Spring)

Kevin Davis (Sylvan Hills)

Codey Mann (Russellville)


Rusty Garner (Harding Academy)

Trey Harding (Greene County Tech)

Brad Matthews (Bryant)

Steve Wiedower (Russellville)



Tony Davis (Clarksville)

Charles Cooper (Fort Smith Southside)

Brian Martin (Greenwood)

Randy Terry (Charleston)


Jerry Chumley (Benton)

Brad Johnson (Farmington)

Kevin Ramey (Heritage)

Nathan Wells (West Fork)