LSU - Texas A&M kickoff time on hold - KAIT-Jonesboro, AR-News, weather, sports

LSU - Texas A&M kickoff time on hold

Posted: Updated:

CBS Sports has decided to use a six-day option for its broadcast of Southeastern Conference football on Oct. 20 at 3:30 p.m. ET (2:30 p.m. CT). The network will decide from South Carolina at Florida, Alabama at Tennessee or LSU at Texas A&M following this week's games.

ESPN will televise the two games not selected by CBS Sports for slots at noon ET (11 a.m. CT) and primetime (between 7 – 7:45 p.m. ET / 6 – 6:45 p.m. CT).

The SEC Network will feature the Auburn at Vanderbilt game at 12:21 a.m. ET (11:21 a.m. CT).

The Georgia at Kentucky game and Middle Tennessee at Mississippi State games will be at 7 p.m. ET (6 p.m. CT) on ESPN2, ESPNU or FSN. The selection of network will occur after this week's games.

  • Southeastern ConferenceMore>>

  • A&M jumps, FSU, 'Bama lose some support in AP poll

    A&M jumps, FSU, 'Bama lose some support in AP poll

    Tuesday, September 2 2014 2:22 PM EDT2014-09-02 18:22:19 GMT
    Texas A&M makes a big jump in the AP Top 25 after the most impressive performance of the opening weekend of college football. Florida State and Alabama lost some support in the first poll of the regular season...
    Texas A&M makes a big jump in the AP Top 25 after the most impressive performance of the opening weekend of college football. Florida State and Alabama lost some support in the first poll of the regular season after...
  • What We Learned from the SEC in Week 1

    What We Learned from the SEC in Week 1

    Sunday, August 31 2014 1:51 PM EDT2014-08-31 17:51:41 GMT

    For a while, it looked like the college football world was going to be upended in the first week of play, but it all worked out according to plan in the end.

    For a while, it looked like the college football world was going to be upended in the first week of play, but it all worked out according to plan in the end.

  • Marshall, Johnson, No. 6 Auburn top Arkansas 45-21

    Marshall, Johnson, No. 6 Auburn top Arkansas 45-21

    Saturday, August 30 2014 10:30 PM EDT2014-08-31 02:30:45 GMT
    Jeremy Johnson passed for 243 yards and two touchdowns in the first half and Nick Marshall returned from suspension with a 19-yard scoring run to lift No. 6 Auburn to a 45-21 opening victory over Arkansas on Saturday.
    The Auburn offense didn't slow down a bit, even with Nick Marshall a spectator for half the game.
Powered by WorldNow

472 Craighead Co. 766
Jonesboro, AR 72401
(870) 931-8888

FCC Public File
publicfile@kait8.com
(870) 336-1816
EEO Report
Closed Captioning

All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 Worldnow and KAIT. All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.