Rhett Lashlee a nominee for the 2012 Broyles Award - KAIT Jonesboro, AR - Region 8 News, weather, sports

Rhett Lashlee a nominee for the 2012 Broyles Award

LITTLE ROCK (BroylesAward.com) - Rhett Lashlee is a nominee for the highest honor that can be given to an assistant coach. The ASU offensive coordinator is one of 29 nominees for the 2012 Broyles Award.

The rest of the nominees are below.

  • Rhett Lashlee, ASU, Offensive Coordinator/Quarterbacks Coach
  • Rich Skrosky, Ball State, Offensive Coordinator/Quarterbacks
  • Chad Morris, Clemson, Offensive Coordinator/Quarterbacks
  • Matt Lubick, Duke University, Passing Game Coordinator; Wide Receivers Coach
  • Dan Quinn, Florida, Defensive Coordinator
  • Mark Stoops, Florida State University, Defensive Coordinator/Secondary
  • Nick Toth, Fresno State, Defensive Coordinator/Linebackers
  • Mike Bobo, Georgia, Offensive Coordinator/Quarterbacks
  • Charles Kelly, Georgia Tech, Defensive Coordinator
  • Mike Summers, Kentucky, Offensive Line
  • Tony Franklin, Louisiana Tech, Offensive Coordinator/Quarterbacks
  • Tim Beck, Nebraska, Offensive Coordinator/Quarterbacks
  • Ed Warinner, Ohio State University, Co-Offensive Coordinator/Offensive Line
  • Todd Monken, Oklahoma State, Offensive Coordinator/Quarterbacks
  • Mark Banker, Oregon State University, Defensive Coordinator
  • Robb Smith, Rutgers, Defensive Coordinator/Secondary Coach
  • Kent Baer, San Jose State University, Defensive coordinator/Linebackers coach
  • Scott Shafer, Syracuse University, Defensive Coordinator
  • Kliff Kingsbury, Texas A&M, Offensive Coordinator/Quarterbacks Coach
  • Art Kaufman, Texas Tech University, Defensive Coordinator
  • Noel Mazzone, UCLA, Offensive Coordinator / Quarterbacks Coach
  • Bobby Williams, University of Alabama, Tight Ends/Special Teams
  • Calvin Magee, University of Arizona, Co-Offensive Coordinator/Running Backs
  • Brent Key, University of Central Florida, Assistant Head Coach/Offensive Line Coach
  • Greg Mattison, University of Michigan, Defensive Coordinator
  • Blake Anderson, University of North Carolina, Offensive Coordinator/Quarterbacks
  • Bob Diaco, University of Notre Dame,Defensive Coordinator/Linebackers
  • Lorenzo Ward, University of South Carolina, Defensive Coordinator
  • Dave Aranda, Utah State University, Defensive Coordinator

The 5 finalists for the 2012 Broyles Award will be announced on Monday, November 26. The 2012 Broyles Award winner will be announced on Tuesday, December 4 at 11:30 a.m. at the Peabody Hotel in Little Rock, AR. The Broyles Award is presented by The Rotary Club of Little Rock. The winner of the 2011 Broyles Award was John Chavis, Louisiana State University.

The Broyles Award honors the top assistant college football coach in America and was established in 1996 to honor legendary Arkansas Head Coach Frank Broyles. Coach Broyles had a track record of producing some of the most successful assistant coaches in college football history.

Powered by Frankly