2012 FFN Superteam revealed

JONESBORO (KAIT) - The 2012 Football Friday Night Superteam features 22 standouts that garnered All-State honors. For the first time in FFN history, a freshman makes the Superteam.

Korliss Marshall won the fan vote and is our FFN Player of the Year. Dave King led Batesville to their 2nd straight 5A state championship game. The leader of the Pioneers is our FFN Coach of the Year. Westside is our FFN Team of the Year. The Warriors returned to the state playoffs after a 26 year absence.

Blake and I had some guidelines in helping us select the Superteam:

1. The further your team goes in the playoffs, the more selections. Our max is 4 players a school. For example: Jonesboro, Batesville, Highland, and Walnut Ridge each have 4 selections.

2. If your team made the playoffs, you get at least 1 player on the team.

3. If your team didn't make the playoffs, but had a player that was a finalist for a state award, that player made the team.

We looked at alternate positions to ensure we could get more players on this year's squad.

The 2012 FFN Superteam is below.

2012 Football Friday Night Superteam

(AS - All-State Honors)

(AP - AP Arkansas SuperTeam)


Sterling Stowers (Highland - AS)

Jacob Hardin (Batesville)

Phillip Porter (Rivercrest - AS)

Zack Crisler (Walnut Ridge - AS)

Dillon Turner (Salem)


Korliss Marshall (Osceola - AS)

- 2012 FFN Player of the Year

Martin Stafford (Jonesboro - AS & AP)

Logan Best (McCrory - AS)

Eric Wilcoxson (Walnut Ridge - AS)

Carl Turner (Newport - AS)

Augustus Freeman (Salem - AS)


Athan Dockery (Batesville)

Payton Sanders (Valley VIew)

Franklin Settles (Wynne - AS)

Joseph Tripp (Forrest City - AS)

Darius Ivy (Marked Tree)


Dillion Cagle (Hoxie)

J.D. Rainwater (Jonesboro - AS)

Carr Hill (Highland - AS)

Rowdy Ditto (Walnut Ridge - AS)

Hunter Medling (Salem)

Kane Smith (Pocahontas)


Malcolm Stafford (Jonesboro- AS)

Dray Young (EPC)

Katun Dodd (Westside)

Richard Razor (Gosnell)

Tristan McDaniel (EPC - AS)

Nick Haywood (Piggott)


Jarvis Cooper (West Memphis - AS & AP)

Jordan Brewer (Highland)

Jamal Jackson (Osceola - AS)

Clayton Carlton (Rivercrest)

Austin McCue (Westside)

Cortavion Hearod (Marion)


Javier Rodriguez (Batesville - AS)

Josh Selvy (Wynne)

Max Lemmons (Nettleton)

Kadin Hydrick (Valley View)

Autry Allen (Earle - AS)

Colten Godsey (Gosnell)


Osvaldo Espericuerta (Batesville)


Kevontae Pope (Jonesboro - AS)