Voting continues for 2013 Fastbreak Superteam - KAIT-Jonesboro, AR-News, weather, sports

Voting continues for 2013 Fastbreak Superteam


JONESBORO (KAIT) - I figured if Football Friday Night had a Superteam, why not one for Fastbreak Friday Night?

Voting for the first Fastbreak Superteam begins tonight at 6pm. The girls squad will be decided this week, boys team next week.

There will be representatives from each classification. So there will be a 7A/6A, 5A, 4A, 3A, 2A, & 1A selection for boys & girls. I will choose 4 to 5 finalists in each classification. I used all-state and all-state tournament team selections as a guide for some of these picks. I wanted to reward great individual effort as well as great team effort.

You can vote on the Sports page or on a mobile device:

1. Go to
2. Scroll down to the bottom of the page. You should see Expecting desktop version? Find it Here. Click on Find it Here, it will take you to the regular
3. Find the sports tab, it will take you to the Sports page.
4. Vote.

Each poll will be up for 24 hours. For example, 7A/6A voting starts Monday at 6pm & ends Tuesday at 6pm.

2013 Fastbreak Superteam Voting Schedule

Monday, March 18: 7A/6A Girls

Finalists: Raquel Williams (Jonesboro), Brittnee Broadway (Searcy), Katie Kapler (Mountain Home) and Raquel Logan (West Memphis)

Tuesday, March 19: 5A Girls

Finalists: Sydney Layrock (Paragould), Lexi Beliew (Nettleton), Brandi Mize (GCT), and Jamie Jackson (Beebe)

Wednesday, March 20: 4A Girls

Finalists: Ashleigh Guthrie (Valley View), Samantha Flowers (Brookland), Tyrena Friar (Newport), and Devrie Attendorn (Heber Springs)

Thursday, March 21: 3A Girls

Finalists: Damonique Brown (Rivercrest), Emily Cook (Manila), Karlie Gillihan (Melbourne), Markie Seay (Mountain View), and Katie Scheffler (Corning)

Friday, March 22: 2A Girls

Finalists: Brittany Fowler (BIC), Whitley Boggs (Marmaduke), Pooh-nu Perry (Marked Tree), Kenzley Wilson (Riverside), and Haley Hix (Cedar Ridge)

Saturday, March 23: 1A Girls

Finalists: Hannah Willard (Bay), Kaci Mack (Weiner), Lindsey Crews (Hillcrest), and Savannah Skidmore (Calico Rock)

Sunday, March 24: 7A/6A Boys

Finalists: Randle Toliver (Jonesboro), Syndarian Spencer (Marion), Robert Bradford (West Memphis), and Buck Gilbert (Mountain Home)

Monday, March 25: 5A Boys

Finalists: Victor Dukes (Nettleton), Andrew Hovis (GCT), Keenan Halk (Wynne), and Trey Thompson (Forrest City)

Tuesday, March 26: 4A Boys

Finalists: Gatlin Hufstedler (Westside), C.J. Henry (Brookland), Tre Howe (Gosnell), and Jacob Futrell (Pocahontas)

Wednesday, March 27: 3A Boys

Finalists: Brady Jones (Manila), Quaylon Estell (Osceola), Colton Watson (Hoxie), and Autry Allen (Earle)

Thursday, March 28: 2A Boys

Finalists: Alteeno Sain (Riverside), Malik Monk (EPC), Allen Buchanan (Marked Tree), and Spencer Reeves (Cedar Ridge)

Friday, March 29: 1A Boys

Finalists: Tyson Oliver (Bay), Colman Evans (Hillcrest), Trenton Hatman (ICC), Jacob Roark (Concord), and Remi Lively (Calico Rock)

Saturday, March 30: Boys Coach of the Year

Finalists: Wes Swift (Jonesboro), Brad Brannen (Bay), Bobby Gross (Brookland), Anthony Brewington (Pocahontas), Brad Francis (Harding Academy), Isaac Middlebrooks (Cedar Ridge), Josh Hill (EPC), and Buster Campbell (Riverside)

Sunday, March 31: Girls Coach of the Year

Finalists: Jay Cook (Paragould), Tim Hawkins (Valley View), Jared Richey (Brookland), Rick Smith (Marmaduke), James Halitzka (Weiner), Judy Watson (Rivercrest), and Stan Fowler (BIC)

Powered by WorldNow

472 Craighead Co. 766
Jonesboro, AR 72401
(870) 931-8888

FCC Public File
(870) 336-1816
EEO Report
Closed Captioning

All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 Worldnow and KAIT. All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.