Calvin Borel inducted into Racing Hall of Fame

SARATOGA SPRINGS, N.Y. (AP) - Three-time Kentucky Derby winner Calvin Borel has been elected to the National Museum of Racing's Hall of Fame.

Borel is the only jockey to win the Derby three times in four years. He first captured it in 2007 with Street Sense then in 2009 with Mine That Bird and in 2010 with Super Saver.

Only three other riders, Eddie Arcaro and Bill Hartack with five and Willie Shoemaker with four, have more Derby wins. All are in the Hall of Fame.

Borel is the only human in this year's class, announced Friday. Horses elected to the Hall in Saratoga Springs, N.Y., are Housebuster, Invasor, Lure, McDynamo and Tuscalee.

Finalists who were not elected are jockeys Chris Antley, Garrett Gomez, Craig Perret and Alex Solis, trainer Gary Jones and thoroughbred Ashado.

(Copyright 2013 The Associated Press. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.)