Four Arkansans in 2013 Outdoor Hall of Fame

Four Arkansans tapped for 2013 Outdoor Hall of Fame
LITTLE ROCK (AGFC) – A half dozen Arkansans with years of leadership and achievements in the state's outdoors are this year's selections for the Arkansas Outdoor Hall of Fame.
Inductees are David Snowden Sr., David Snowden Jr., Mike Freeze, Randy Wilbourn. Also to receive recognition are sport fishing icons Forrest Wood and Jerry McKinnis as this year's Legacy Award recipients.
The 2013 Outdoor Hall of Fame banquet and ceremony will be Friday, Sept., 6, 2013 in Little Rock. 
David Snowden Sr. and David Snowden Jr. of Little Rock have been closely involved with the Arkansas Nature Conservancy since it was launched in the 1970s. Both have been chairmen of the organization, and both have helped it with numerous land acquisitions and conservation easements for private and public use.
Mike Freeze of England is a fisheries biologist who has been a major national figure in aquaculture and fisheries conservation, as well as a leader of Arkansas Farm Bureau activities. He is a former Game and Fish employee, who was later appointed to and served a seven-year term on the Arkansas Game and Fish Commission. 
Randy Wilbourn helped launch the Arkansas Nature Conservancy and later served as chairman. He served two terms on the Arkansas Pollution Control and Ecology Commission and as chairman was instrumental in developing regulations for in-stream mining, the protection of the undammed upper Saline River watershed and the start of the White River minimum flow campaign. He has been in leadership roles with the Game and Fish Foundation for two decades.
Jerry McKinnis originated the long running "The Fishin' Hole" TV show featuring a teaching element for young people. He joined ESPN where he developed and produced outdoors programming. Most recently, he and partners purchased Bass Anglers Sportsman Society (BASS), the internationally known fishing organization.
Forrest L. Wood developed the modern bass boat with his Ranger plant in Flippin, and he was the leader of FLW Outdoors, a premier series of sport fishing tournament competitions. As chairman of the Arkansas Game and Fish Commission, he spearheaded efforts to establish minimum flow on Arkansas's acclaimed trout streams.
The 22nd Arkansas Game and Fish Foundation Arkansas Outdoor Hall of Fame Banquet on Sept. 6 and will begin at 6 p.m. at the Governor's Halls I, II and III of the Statehouse Convention Center in downtown Little Rock. To purchase tickets or for more information, contact Steve Smith at 501-223-6396 or Wendy Henderson at 501-223-6468.