Two Missouri players named to 2013 SEC Volleyball Preseason All-SEC Team

From the Southeastern Conference

The Southeastern Conference released its volleyball preseason All-SEC team Friday, tipping off another season of SEC volleyball.

Seven different schools are represented on the nine-member team, which is voted on by the league's head coaches. No ties were broken. Florida and Missouri led all schools with two selections each. Auburn, Kentucky, LSU, South Carolina and Texas A&M each had a student-athlete named to the team. Eight of the nine players selected were named All-SEC First or Second Team in 2012. In all, 20 different players received votes for the preseason team.

The 2013 season gets underway on Friday, Aug. 30 while league action begins Sept. 27.

A list of the 2013 SEC Volleyball Preseason All-SEC team follows.

Preseason All-SEC Team                               Pos.       Ht.          Cl.           Hometown

Camila Jersonsky, Auburn                            MB         5-11       Sr.           Buenos Aires, Argentina

Chloe Mann, Florida                                       MB         6-2          Sr.           Gainesville, Fla.

Živa Recek, Florida                                           OH          6-0          So.          Kočevje, Slovenia

Whitney Billings, Kentucky                           RS           6-2          Sr.           Helena, Ala.

Desiree Elliott, LSU                                          MB         6-0          Sr.           Cypress, Texas

Lisa Henning, Missouri                                   OH          6-0          Sr.           Blue Springs, Mo.

Molly Kreklow, Missouri                               S              6-0          Sr.           Delano, Minn.

Juliette Thévenin, South Carolina             OH          6-1          Sr.           Mont-sur-Marchinne, Belgium

Allie Sawatzky, Texas A&M                          S              6-2          Sr.           St. Andrews, Manitoba, Canada