Big 12/SEC Challenge television schedule announced

From the Southeastern Conference

ESPN announced the television network designations and start times for the 2013 Big 12/SEC Challenge on Tuesday morning. Six of the inter-conference games will be televised by either ESPN or ESPN2 while four games will be shown on ESPNU.

This is the first season that the SEC and the Big 12 Conference have met on the hardwood in an inter-conference event. All 10 of the Big 12's teams and 10 of the SEC's 14 member institutions will participate in the annual event. Arkansas, Georgia, LSU and Tennessee will not play in the first year.

The inaugural Big 12/SEC Challenge (the event title will rotate to SEC/Big 12 Challenge in 2014) is a combination of existing games already scheduled along with new matchups created for this event during November and December. The two conferences and ESPN will work to schedule matchups over consecutive days in future events.

2013 Big 12/SEC Challenge schedule

Thursday, November 14               Texas Tech at Alabama (ESPN2 – 9pm ET)

Monday, December 2    Auburn at Iowa State (ESPNU – 7pm ET)

Vanderbilt at Texas (ESPN2 – 9pm ET)

Thursday, December 5  West Virginia at Missouri (ESPN2 – 7pm ET)

TCU at Mississippi State (ESPNU – 7pm ET)

Ole Miss at Kansas State (ESPN2 – 9pm ET)

Friday, December 6         South Carolina at Oklahoma State (ESPNU – 9:30pm ET)

Kentucky vs. Baylor – Dallas (ESPN – 10pm ET)

Tuesday, December 10  Kansas at Florida (ESPN – 7pm ET)

Saturday, December 21 Oklahoma vs. Texas A&M – Houston (ESPNU – 7pm ET)