GR8 Job: Batesville educator named finalist for "Teacher of the Year"

A Region 8 teacher has been named one of the top finalists for Arkansas Teacher of the Year (ATOY).

Sue Johnston, a first-grade teacher at Eagle Mountain Magnet School in the Batesville School District, was one of four finalists announced at an event Monday in Little Rock.