Razorbacks Travis Swanson, Chris Smith and Trey Flowers named 2n - KAIT-Jonesboro, AR-News, weather, sports

Razorbacks Travis Swanson, Chris Smith and Trey Flowers named 2nd team All-SEC


From the Southeastern Conference

Alabama placed the most representatives on the 2013 All-Southeastern Conference Coaches' Football Team, the league office announced Tuesday. Alabama had nine total members, including a league-leading five representatives on the first team. LSU followed with eight total selections.

Twelve of the 14 SEC schools had a member on the first-team All-SEC squad. Alabama led with five, followed by Texas A&M with four. Georgia and SEC Champion Auburn each placed three total members on the first team.

Every SEC school was represented by at least one member on the All-SEC teams, including seven institutions with four or more All-SEC selections each.

Coaches were not permitted to vote for their own players.
The SEC individual award winners will be released on Wednesday and the SEC All-Freshman Team will be announced on Thursday.

2013 Football All-SEC Teams (* - ties)

First Team All-SEC

TE -  Arthur Lynch, Georgia

OL -  Jake Matthews, Texas A&M
         Cyrus Kouandjio, Alabama
         Gabe Jackson, Mississippi State
         Wesley Johnson, Vanderbilt

C -    Reese Dismukes, Auburn

WR -  Mike Evans, Texas A&M
         Jordan Matthews, Vanderbilt

QB -  Johnny Manziel, Texas A&M

RB -  Tre Mason, Auburn
         T.J. Yeldon, Alabama

AP -  Odell Beckham, Jr., LSU     
DL -  Michael Sam, Missouri
         Jadeveon Clowney, South Carolina
         Dee Ford, Auburn
         Kelcy Quarles, South Carolina

LB -  C.J. Mosley, Alabama
        Ramik Wilson, Georgia
        A.J. Johnson, Tennessee
DB – Cody Prewitt, Ole Miss
         Ha Ha Clinton-Dix, Alabama
         E.J. Gaines, Missouri
         Vernon Hargreaves, Florida
PK – Marshall Morgan, Georgia    
P –  Drew Kaser, Texas A&M   

RS –  Christion Jones, Alabama *
          Odell Beckham, Jr., LSU *   
Second Team All-SEC

TE – Malcolm Johnson, Mississippi State  

OL – La'el Collins, LSU
        Antonio Richardson, Tennessee
        Justin Britt, Missouri
        Anthony Steen, Alabama

C -  Travis Swanson, Arkansas
WR – Odell Beckham, Jr., LSU
         Jarvis Landry, LSU

QB -  AJ McCarron, Alabama

RB -  Mike Davis, South Carolina
         Jeremy Hill, LSU

AP -  Marcus Murphy, Missouri
DL -  Anthony Johnson, LSU
         Chris Smith, Arkansas
         Ed Stinson, Alabama
         Trey Flowers, Arkansas

LB -  Lamin Barrow, LSU
        Jordan Jenkins, Georgia
        Avery Williamson, Kentucky

DB – Andre Hal, Vanderbilt
         Chris Davis, Auburn
         Nickoe Whitley, Mississippi State
         Kenny Ladler, Vanderbilt
PK -
  Michael Palardy, Tennessee
P -  Cody Mandell, Alabama

RS –  Solomon Patton, Florida

Powered by WorldNow

472 Craighead Co. 766
Jonesboro, AR 72401
(870) 931-8888

FCC Public File
(870) 336-1816
EEO Report
Closed Captioning

All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 Worldnow and KAIT. All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.