Beebe declares 22 counties disaster areas - KAIT-Jonesboro, AR-News, weather, sports

Beebe declares 22 counties disaster areas

Posted: Updated:

Governor Mike Beebe has declared several Region 8 counties as state disaster areas due to last week's winter storm.

Representatives with the Arkansas Department of Emergency Management are currently visiting the affected counties with FEMA agents, assessing the damage.

Click here for the full story.

Powered by WorldNow

472 Craighead Co. 766
Jonesboro, AR 72401
(870) 931-8888

FCC Public File
(870) 336-1816
EEO Report
Closed Captioning

All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 Worldnow and KAIT. All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.