Cardinals Caravan coming to Jonesboro on January 20th

ST. LOUIS ( - The St. Louis Cardinals announced today the schedule for the team's 2014 Cardinals Caravan which will make 19 stops in Missouri, Illinois, Arkansas and Tennessee from January 17 - 20th.

The Cardinals will embark on five separate caravans and visit 18 total cities throughout Cardinal Nation, including the respective cities of local minor league affiliates Memphis (Tennessee), Springfield (Missouri) and Peoria (Illinois).

The Caravan will visit the Mall at Turtle Creek on Monday, January 20th at 12:00pm.

A combination of current players, future stars and former Cardinals will travel on each caravan emceed by a current team broadcaster. Current players include NLCS MVP Michael Wacha, Rookie of the Year finalist Shelby Miller, Joe Kelly, Matt Adams, Shane Robinson, Seth Maness, Kevin Siegrist and Tyler Lyons. Minor-league prospects include 2013 Minor League Pitcher of the Year Zach Petrick, Minor League Player of the Year Kolten Wong, plus Stephen Piscotty, Oscar Taveras, Greg Garcia and more.

Danny Cox, John Mabry, Alan and Andy Benes, Ryan Franklin and Jason Simontacchi among others will represent Cardinals Alumni, while broadcasters Mike Claiborne, Tom Ackerman, John Rooney, Rick Horton and Dan McLaughlin will serve as emcees. Team mascot Fredbird will also make an appearance on the caravans.

As in previous years, the Cardinals will be implementing an Autograph Ticket system at each stop. The first 400 kids (15 and under) through the door on the day of the event will receive a free Autograph Ticket which guarantees one autograph from each current and former player. Due to high demand, autographs will only be available for fans 15 and under.