2014 Fastbreak Superteam revealed

JONESBORO (KAIT) - I figured if Football Friday Night had a Superteam, why not one for Fastbreak Friday Night?

There is a boys and a girls squad. Each team has 1 player from each classification (7A/6A, 5A, 4A, 3A, 2A, & 1A), and a Coach of the Year. You voted for each selection on kait8.com in late March and early April. 8,557 votes were cast.

I used all-state and all-state tournament team selections as a guide to pick the finalists. The goal was to reward great individual effort as well as great team effort.

2014 Boys Fastbreak Superteam

Coach of the Year: Bobby Gross (Brookland)

Finalists - Wes Swift (Jonesboro), Dwight Lofton (Forrest City), Isaac Middlebrooks (Cedar Ridge), Bill Taylor (BIC), Buster Campbell (Riverside), Keith Cornett (Concord), and Matt Pitts (Thayer)

7A/6A: Kahron Ross (Jonesboro)

Finalists - Ray East (West Memphis), Sky-Lar Culver (Mountain Home), Emaje Young (Searcy), and Jaben Garrett (Marion)

5A: Tanner Perkins (Greene County Tech)

Finalists - Silas Finch (Nettleton), Trey Thompson (Forrest City), Chase Brittingham (Paragould), Larry Bolden (Blytheville), Chris Robinson (Batesville), and Chandler Walton (Wynne)

4A: Clark Brewington (Pocahontas)

Finalists - Chandler Thompson (Brookland), Blake Price (Westside), Isaac Horn (Valley View), Avery Johnson (Highland) and Mason Schroeder (Heber Springs)

3A: Kyler McLaughlin (Melbourne)

Finalists - Scott Eubanks (Manila), Marquez Chew (Rivercrest), Tamas Bruce (Osceola), Kirklan Pettis (Riverview), and Corey Garrett (Earle)

2A: Spencer Reaves (Cedar Ridge)

Finalists - Austin Pike (BIC), Byron Scales (EPC), Reed Weber (Rector), Kollin Stone (Riverside), and Garrett Horton (White County Central)

1A: Andrew Walker (Izard County Consolidated)

Finalists - Tyler Pritchett (Bay), Colton Watson (Maynard), Deion Woods (Calico Rock), Jacob Roark (Concord), Chris Lewis (Norfork), and Colman Evans (Hillcrest)

2014 Girls Fastbreak Superteam

Coach of the Year: Jay Cook (Paragould)

Finalists - Sheila Burns (West Memphis), Tim Hawkins (Valley View), Jared Richey (Brookland), Rusty Garner (Harding Academy), Judy Watson (Rivercrest), Rick Smith (Marmaduke) and Chad Allen (Dexter)

7A/6A: Alexis Hamlet (West Memphis)

Finalists - Susannah Kelley (Jonesboro), Brittnee Broadway (Searcy), Briana Leonard (Mt. Home), and Raven Morrow (Marion)

5A: Dejah Prude (Blytheville)

Finalists - Ali Tucker (Nettleton), Sydney Layrock (Paragould), Blair Metheny (GCT), Sherelle McGowan (Forrest City), Summer Strecker (Batesville), and Lakeshia Brown (Wynne)

4A: Jamie Holley (Cave City)

Finalists - Jordan Maynard (Brookland), Ashleigh Guthrie (Valley View), Kate Junkersfeld (Pocahontas), Hannah Johnson (Heber Springs), and McKenzie King (Southside)

3A: Kirsten Adcock (Manila)

Finalists - Dominique Brown (Rivercrest), Kaci Mack (Harrisburg), Kennedy Cooper (Melbourne), Riley Rose (Harding Academy), Becca Young (Corning), and Alexus Washington (Bald Knob)

2A: Kenzley Wilson (Riverside)

Finalists - Sidnee Bopp (Marmaduke), Kendal Gunn (Rector), Jay Perry (Marked Tree), Elizabeth Henderson (Cedar Ridge), Sidney Mitchum (Salem), Brittany Wolfe (Sloan-Hendrix), and Allyson McQuay (Walnut Ridge)

1A: Makayla Gross (Izard County Consolidated)

Finalists - Katie Ferguson (Bay), Katelyn Richie (Hillcrest), Kiersten Moore (Viola), Tia Sellars (Armorel), and Kensey Barnes (Maynard)