Wes Swift will coach the East in 2014 All-Star Game

CONWAY (AHSAA.org) – The president of the Arkansas High School Coaches Association, Calvin Mallett of Yellville-Summit, announced the head basketball coaches and their staffs for the 2014 East-West Arkansas Army National Guard/Arkansas High School Coaches Association Girls and Boys All-Star teams as selected by their fellow coaches here at a press conference on the University of Central Arkansas campus.
UCA associate athletic director Darrell Walsh welcomed the members of the AHSCA, the 2014 All-Star coaches and media representatives during the morning press conference.
The head coach for the East girls will be Ashley Nance of Conway and the head coach of the East boys will be Wes Swift of Jonesboro. The West girls head coach will be Brad Johnson of Farmington and the head coach of the West boys will be Tony Davis of Clarksville.
The 59th All-Star basketball games will be played at Jeff Farris Center here on the UCA campus on Thursday, June 26th with the girls' game beginning at 6:00 p.m. and the boys' game immediately following.
The 2014 Arkansas High School Coaches Association Coaches Clinic will be held here on the UCA campus June 25-27.
2014 Basketball All Star Coaches

Ashley Nance, Conway (head)
Matt Dean, Rector
Dell Leonard, Mountain Home
Jared Richey, Brookland
Wes Swift, Jonesboro (head)
Keith Cornett, Concord
Dwight Lofton, Forrest City
Lee Wimberley, Manila
Brad Johnson, Farmington (head)
Chris Kordsmeier, Conway St. Joseph
Mike Jackson, Acorn
Toby Tevebaugh, Paris
Tony Davis, Clarksville (head)
Dwaine Fishburn, Benton
Scott Kelton, Blevins
Tom Olsen, Rogers Heritage