12 Region 8 standouts will play in All-Star Softball Game

NORTH LITTLE ROCK (KAIT) - The Arkansas Activities Association has revealed All-Star rosters in softball. The game will be played Tuesday, June 24th in Conway.

The East All-Star roster is below. Region 8 selections are in bold.


Head Coach

Chata Hickey (Conway)

Assistant Coaches

David Horton (Marion)

Rusty Garner (Harding Academy)

Steve Richey (Marmaduke)


Alex Richey (Marmaduke)


Shayna Beaver (Greene County Tech)

Hayley Brewer (Mount Vernon-Enola)

Avery Carter (Jessieville)

Dakota Conerly (McCrory)

Holly Drombetta (Benton Harmony Grove)

Madison Fires (Heber Springs)

Hannah Gains (Mountain Home)

Sydney Harlan (Concord)

Kayla Hickey (Conway)

Megan Howard (Woodlawn)

Jordan Maynard (Brookland)

Kiersten Moore (Viola)

Courtney Norman (Russellville)

Ashley Nutt (Bearden)

Mecayla Ramer (Searcy)

Kaylie Roberts (North Little Rock)

Madalyn Poe (Beebe)

Madison Shaw (Conway)

Sydney Smith (Brookland)

Michelle Sorenson (Sylvan Hills)

Taylor Varnell (Bald Knob)

Madison Weaver (Marion)