47 Region 8 standouts named to All-State Softball Team - KAIT-Jonesboro, AR-News, weather, sports

47 Region 8 standouts named to All-State Softball Team


NORTH LITTLE ROCK (KAIT) - The Arkansas Activities Association has revealed the 2014 All-State Softball Team. 47 Region 8 standouts were selected.

You can view the entire team here:


2014 All-State Softball Team


Madi Bishop (Jonesboro)

Michelle Long (Marion)

Mabry Watson (Marion)

Hannah Gaines (Mountain Home)

Mecayla Ramer (Searcy)


Haley Hambrick (Batesville)

Hannah Qualls (Batesville)

Shayna Beaver (Greene County Tech)

Liz Gatlin (Greene County Tech)

Braxton Burnside (Paragould)

Peyton Carter (Paragould)

Chase Nelson (Paragould)


Jordan Maynard (Brookland)

Erin Poppleton (Brookland)

Sydney Smith (Brookland)

Madison Fires (Heber Springs)

Ashten Graves (Pocahontas)

Kristen Wiseman (Pocahontas)

Alexus Lavellin (Southside)

Morgan Bice (Westside)


Lindsey Duncan (Bald Knob)

Autumn Humes (Bald Knob)

Brooke Mason (Bald Knob)

Lauren Hovis (Corning)

Amanda Berry (Harding Academy)

Keely Edwards (Harrisburg)

DaKota Teague (Melbourne)

Whitney Weathers (Rivercrest)

Kelsie Wilson (Rivercrest)


Madison Greathouse (Buffalo Island Central)

Karoline Thomas (Buffalo Island Central)

Trish Grissom (Cedar Ridge)

Kelsey Pitts (Marked Tree)

Dakota Conerly (McCrory)

Morgan Gallegly (Pangburn)

Libbie Watkins (Salem)

Katelyn Platt (Tuckerman)

Hailey Clark (Tuckerman)


Abigail McCauley (Armorel)

Tia Sellars (Armorel)

Brooke Trout (Armorel)

Jacie Woods (Calico Rock)

Carly Newsom (Crowley's Ridge Academy)

Molly Taylor (Izard County Consolidated)

Paisley Pratt (Midland)

Whitney Reeves (Midland)

Hannah Duvall (Viola)

Kiersten Moore (Viola)
Powered by WorldNow

472 Craighead Co. 766
Jonesboro, AR 72401
(870) 931-8888

FCC Public File
(870) 336-1816
EEO Report
Closed Captioning

All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 Worldnow and KAIT. All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.