Gov. Beebe pardons several from Region 8

LITTLE ROCK, AR (KAIT) - Governor Mike Beebe announced Thursday his intent to grant 15 pardons, including several from Region 8.

Jason A. Crabtree of Bono is among those pardoned.

Crabtree was convicted in 1998 in Craighead County for possession of methamphetamine.

Others in Region 8 approved for pardon included:

Carl Daugherty of Batesville who was convicted in 2003 in Independence County for possession of methamphetamine and marijuana.

Steven Estabrook of Oxford who was convicted in 1990 in Izard County for delivery of marijuana.

Jimmy L. Hobbs, Jr. who was convicted in 1992 in Woodruff County for theft of property.

According to an email from the governor's office, all of the 15 applicants for pardons completed all jail time, fulfilled all parole and probationary requirements, and paid all fines related to their sentences.

There were no objections from law enforcement officials regarding these pardons.

Copyright 2014 KAIT. All rights reserved.