Region 8 counties under tornado watch

Region 8 counties under tornado watch
(Source: Raycom Media)

JONESBORO, AR (KAIT) - Most Region 8 counties are under a tornado watch until early Tuesday morning.

A tornado watch has been issued for Dunklin and Pemiscot County in Missouri.

Clay, Cleburne, Craighead, Cross, Greene, Independence, Izard, Jackson, Lawrence, Mississippi, Poinsett, Randolph, Sharp, Stone, White and Woodruff Counties in Arkansas are all under a tornado watch also.

Those watches expire at 2:00 a.m.

There is also a severe thunderstorm warning for Baxter, Cleburne, Fulton, Izard, Sharp and Stone Counties until 8:15 p.m.

Stay tuned to Region 8 News on air and online for the latest on these storms as they move into the area.

Copyright 2016 KAIT. All rights reserved.

Watch Region 8 News On Demand: On your Desktop | On your Mobile device

Region 8 News App - Install or update on your: iPhone | Android