7 vying in Jonesboro mayoral race

7 vying in Jonesboro mayoral race

JONESBORO, AR (KAIT) - To borrow from Agatha Christie: And then there were seven.

The Jonesboro mayoral race now includes seven candidates.

According to Craighead County Clerk Kade Holliday, the following people have filed for candidacy:

  • Nathan Coleman,
  • Amanda Dunavant,
  • Harold Perrin
  • Tom Elwood,
  • Harold Copenhaver,
  • Gregg Stillwell,
  • John Street.

The deadline to file for candidacy was noon Friday, Aug. 19.

Copyright 2016 KAIT. All rights reserved.

Watch Region 8 News On Demand: On your Desktop | On your Mobile device

Region 8 News App - Install or update on your: iPhone | Android