CHEER: Lyon Announces 2016-17 Cheer Squad

CHEER: Lyon Announces 2016-17 Cheer Squad

BATESVILLE, Ark. – The 2016-17 Lyon College cheer squad has been announced, according to Lyon Director of Athletics Kevin Jenkins. The squad, made up of four seniors, three juniors, two sophomores and two freshmen, are under the direction of first-year coach Beth Boyce.

Leading the team this season are seniors Lindsey Carter (Manila, Ark.), Hannah Hairston (Grand Prairie, Texas), Brittany Northern (Spring, Texas) and Kathy Wilbourne (Cave City, Ark.).

This year's juniors include Makenzie McDonald (Batesville, Ark.), Bailey O'Cain (Cave City, Ark.) and Makala White (Stuttgart, Ark.).

Sophomores on the team include Jacob Spohrer (Slidell, La.) and Toby Stipp (Villa Grove, Ill.), while freshman team members are Brittaney Bruce (Beebe, Ark.) and Charlotte Green (Searcy, Ark.).

The squad will perform at Lyon football and basketball games this academic year.

ATTACHED PHOTO ID: Members of the 2016-17 Lyon College cheer squad include (front row, from left) Makenzie McDonald, Makala White, Brittany Northern, Kathy Wilbourne and Bailey O'Cain. Other members include (back row) Hannah Hairston, Lindsey Carter, Toby Stipp, Charlotte Green and Brittaney Bruce. Not pictured is Jocob Spohrer.