Burn bans are reaching NEA - KAIT Jonesboro, AR - Region 8 News, weather, sports

Burn bans are reaching NEA

(Source: Raycom Media) (Source: Raycom Media)

A Northeast Arkansas county has issued a burn ban.

According to the Arkansas Forestry Commission, Crittenden County is under a burn ban as of Tuesday. There are 10 total counties in the state with bans issued by county judges.

Most of the state is also under moderate wildfire danger.

A lot of the counties in the southeast corner of the state are at a high-level risk of wildfires, according to the commission.

You can track which counties are under a burn ban at the Arkansas Forestry Commission's website.

Copyright 2016 KAIT. All rights reserved.

Watch Region 8 News On Demand: On your Desktop | On your Mobile device

Region 8 News App - Install or update on your: iPhone | Android

Powered by Frankly