Burn bans increase in Arkansas

Burn bans increase in Arkansas

CLEBURNE COUNTY, AR (KAIT) - More counties continue to come under burn bans as dry weather persists across Arkansas.

According to the Arkansas Forestry Commission, Cleburne County is now under a burn ban as of Wednesday.

That brings the total number of bans in the state to 14.

The other counties under a burn ban include Arkansas, Ashley, Bradley, Chicot, Cleveland, Cross, Faulkner, Hempstead, Jefferson, Logan, Monroe, Ouachita, and White.

County judges issue burn bans for counties.

For more information on the wildfire danger and any additional bans, click here.

Copyright 2016 KAIT. All rights reserved.

Region 8 News App - Install or update on your: iPhone | Android