Craighead County Named State's Top Farm Bureau Chapter

DECEMBER 1, 2006 - Posted at 11:46 a.m. CST

HOT SPRINGS, AR - Craighead County received the President's Award as the top county Farm Bureau in the state yesterday at the Arkansas Farm Bureau's 72nd Annual Convention.  This marks the fourth consecutive year and the fifth in the last six years that Craighead County has received the honor.  Craighead County chapter president Kevin Hoke of Jonesboro accepted the award.

Meanwhile, the Jackson, Izard and Mississippi County Farm Bureaus earned the highest total points in the organization's Gold Star competition.