Beebe Adds Two More Region 8 Counties to Emergency Declaration

LITTLE ROCK, AR - Governor Beebe today declared a state of emergency in 13 additional counties in response to record-low temperatures damaging Arkansas crops earlier this month, including two more counties in Region 8.  The latest declared local counties include Randolph and White.

The proclamation brings to 19 the total number of Region 8 counties on the emergency list.

The proclamation is expected to support the effort to obtain assistance from the federal government for farmers who suffered crop damage from the unseasonable freeze.