Election Commission Sets Date for Special Election for Bono Lake Proposal

JONESBORO, AR - The Craighead County Election Commission met late this morning in Jonesboro and set June 12 as the date for a special election to determine the fate of a proposed temporary sales tax to fund a watershed and recreational lake in the hills north of Bono.

Polling stations for the special election are as follows...

Precincts 1, 2, 5 & 17...Parker Park Community Center (1522 N. Church St.)

Precincts 3, 6, 8 & 9...NEA District Fairgrounds (2807 E. Highland Drive)

Precincts 4, 7 & 15...YMCA (1421 W. Nettleton Ave.)

Precincts 10, 22 & 23...Bono Senior Citizens Center (College St.)

Precincts 11, 12, 14 & 18...Lake City City Hall (406 Court St.)

Precincts 13, 19 & 21...Brookland Fire Station (309 N. Burnis)

Precincts 16 & 20...Bay Community Center (305 Cherry St.)

Early Voting...Craighead County Courthouse (511 S. Main St., Jonesboro) and Eastern District Courthouse (107 Cobean, Lake City).

Early voting begins on May 29, and will continue through June 11.  Early voting hours are from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m., Monday-Friday.

The last day to register (if you are not already registered) to vote in the election is May 14.