Bush Issues Disaster Declaration for Missouri

WASHINGTON - President Bush issues a disaster declaration for Missouri counties struck by severe storms and flooding last month.

The action makes federal funding available to those affected to receive grants for temporary housing, low-cost loans and other programs to help individuals and businesses recover.

The declaration is for the counties of Andrew, Atchison, Buchanan, Carroll, Chariton, Clay, Daviess, DeKalb, Gentry, Holt, Jackson, Lafayette, Livingston, Morgan, Nodaway, Osage and Platte.

(Copyright 2007 by The Associated Press contributed to this report.)