Beebe Names Three Jonesboro Residents to Commission on Global Warming

LITTLE ROCK, AR - Governor Mike Beebe today announced the appointment of three Jonesboro residents to the new Governor's Commission on Global Warming.

Created by Act 696 of the 86th General Assembly, the Commission will study the issues and potential impact of global warming in Arkansas, and work with state agencies to reduce contaminants that contribue to global warming.

The Jonesboro appointees include state Representative Joan Cash, Scientist Dr. Jerry Farris and City Water & Light engineer Kevan Inboden.  There are 21 commission members, 17 of whom are appointed by the governor.