Three Region 8 Communities Benefit from CDBG Grants

LITTLE ROCK, AR - Three Region 8 communities will soon benefit from awards from the Arkansas Economic Development Commission's Community Development Block Grant program.

Batesville and Independence County will receive $225,000 for child care centers.

Two grants were awarded for rural housing, for $100,000 each to both Blytheville and Brookland.