Four Region 8 Cities are Volunteer Communities of the Year

LITTLE ROCK, AR - Four communities in Region 8 have been selected to receive the 2007 Arkansas Volunteer Community of the Year award.  They are Caraway, Heber Springs, Mountain Home and Piggott.

Caraway is a first-time recipient of the award, which will be presented at the Arkansas Municipal League's Winter Conference in Little Rock, next month.

The awards are sponsored by the Governor's Office, Arkansas Municipal League, and the Ark. Dept. of Human Services Division of Volunteerism.