Jonesboro Releases Holiday Schedule for Trash Pick-Up

JONESBORO, AR (KAIT) - The city of Jonesboro has released its holiday schedule for trash pick-up...

Veterans Day: Monday and Tuesday routes will be picked up on Monday, Nov. 10.  Tuesday, Nov. 11, Public Works Offices will be closed in observance of Veterans Day.  Wednesday, Thursay and Friday routes will be picked up on their regular trash pick-up day.

Thanksgiving Holiday: Monday and Tuesday routes will be picked up on Monday, Nov. 24.  Wednesday and Thursday routes will be picked up on Tuesday, Nov. 25.  Friday route will be picked up on Wednesday, Nov. 26.  Thursday, Nov. 27 and Friday, Nov. 28, Public Works Offices will be closed in observance of the Thanksgiving Holiday.

Christmas Holiday: Monday and Tuesday routes will be picked up on Monday, Dec. 22.  Wednesday and Thursday routes will be picked up on Tuesday, Dec. 23.  Friday routes will be picked up on Wednesday, Dec. 24.  Thursday, Dec. 25, and Friday, Dec. 26, Public Works Offices will be closed in observance of the Christmas holiday.

New Year's Day: Monday and Tuesday routes will be picked up on Monday, Dec. 29.  Wednesday and Thursday routes will be picked up on Tuesday, Dec. 30.  Friday route will be picked up on Wednesday, Dec. 31.  Thursday, Jan. 1, 2009 and Friday, Jan. 2, 2009, Public Works Offices will be closed in observance of the New Year's Holiday.