UCA schedule includes 2 teams from FBS

CONWAY, Ark. (AP) - Central Arkansas will start next football season in Hawaii and end it with what's being called the "reclassification bowl."

The Bears released their 2009 schedule today. It starts with a game at Hawaii and ends at home against North Dakota. Both Central Arkansas and North Dakota are ineligible for the Football Championship Subdivision playoffs because they have not been in Division I long enough - so the teams are calling the game the "Reclassification Bowl."

Central Arkansas will play on the road against two Football Bowl Subdivision teams - Hawaii in the opener and Western Kentucky on Sept. 19. Central Arkansas athletic director Brad Teague said Hawaii will pay travel and lodging expenses - as well as a $125,000 guarantee in exchange for the Bears' participation.

Central Arkansas' complete schedule:

Sept. 4 - at Hawaii

Sept. 19 - at Western Kentucky

Sept. 26 - Glenville State

Oct. 3 - Missouri S&T

Oct. 10 - at Northwestern State (Southland Conference)

Oct. 17 - Stephen F. Austin (Southland Conference)

Oct. 24 - Nicholls State (Southland Conference)

Oct. 31 - at Southeastern Louisiana (Southland Conference)

Nov. 7 - Texas State (Southland Conference)

Nov. 14 - at Sam Houston State (Southland Conference)

Nov. 21 - at McNeese State (Southland Conference)

Nov. 28 - North Dakota

Copyright 2009 The Associated Press. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.